All Posts, Loreal, Skincare

L’Oréal Paris Revitalift Laser Renew Global Care Day SPF25, 50ml

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

 

L’Oréal Paris Revitalift Laser Renew Global Care Day SPF25£19.99 (currently£13.33 on offer)

 

L’Oréal Paris Revitalift Laser Renew Peeling Lotion (Left) and Global Care Day SPF25 (Right)

There are lots of SPF face products on the market, this one is specifically for those trying to fade dark marks/ spots and reminds me of the Olay Regenerist Flawless SPF30 -which I loved for a long time until my skin decided to turn dry on me – because it includes niacinamide (vitamin B3) which helps fade discolourations. The texture of this is much more hydrating in comparison to Olay and leaves my skin feeling very comfortable.

How I applied this: I apply half a pump to my cheeks, as I have darks marks from breakouts there, and then take another half pump and apply all over my face, then another half pump for my décolletage. As I have been using the peeling lotion at night I use SPF regularly (mainly in an effort to fade dark marks) when I am not wearing makeup and top up with powder with SPF when I am wearing makeup.

The bottle design has a pump which can be turned and locked (yay for lockable lid-less pumps!). Also, the pump can be controlled to dispense how much product you want (another yay!). The feel of the product is light with a very subtle scent, is very easy to apply, absorbs without leaving any residual greasiness on face and no whitecast, I repeat, no whitecast at all, on my nc30 skin.

Here is the product description from boots.com:

“Introducing new Revitalift Laser Renew Anti-Wrinkle + Anti-Dark Spot skincare regime. Helps stimulate skin surface cell renewal leaving your skin’s past behind. With patented 3% Pro-Xylane. Appears to help protect from premature skin ageing. Proven Effectiveness. Wrinkles appear reduced. Reduces the look of dark spots and helps prevent new ones from forming. Clarifies, skin tone looks brighter.

How to use: Apply the Global Day Cream SPF25 every morning to a thoroughly cleansed face in circular motions. To complete your regime:

– To refine the look of your skin apply Laser Renew peeling lotion nightly.

– For intense action, apply Laser Renew Super Serum before this Global Care SPF25.

– For targeted action, use Laser Renew Precision Eye Pen around the eyes.”

Summary after using for 3-4 days: I have not used this again, as it did break me out a little. I ran the ingredients through CosDNA and found that it contains Isopropyl Isostearate, which is rated 5 for Acne causing and 0 for Irritant. I have passed this on to my mum and she loves it, and also finds it performs better for dry skin than the Olay Flawless, which she also loved for fading dark spots.

Samples provided by boots.com.

Have you tried this? If so, what did you think? I would love to hear your comments and suggestions!

Follow on Bloglovin

Standard

Leave a Reply

