All Posts, Haircare, Moroccanoil, Uncategorized

Haircare series: Oils #1 – MOROCCANOIL treatment 100ml

MORROCANOIL treatment (for all hair types) 100ml, £19.99

“Moroccanoil® Treatment’s versatile, nourishing and residue-free formula can be used as a conditioning, styling and finishing tool. It blends perfectly with other products and even speeds up drying time. This treatment for hair completely transforms and repairs as its formula transports lost proteins for strength; fatty acids, omega-3 oils and vitamins for shine; and antioxidants for protection. It absorbs instantly to fill gaps in hair created by heat, styling and environmental damage.” (www.moroccanoil.com)

How I apply this: I take half a pump and warm through my hands and apply to wet hair from chin-level down – due to breakout paranoia…- and then run what remains through hair near the crown to minimise the frizz the rain has been helping my hair fashion!

How I have got on: having used this for two weeks now and, honestly, I can say this oil gives my hair the best finish. It makes my hair glossy and silky smooth, BUT on the days I don’t use this I have noticed my hair has become drier and drier at the ends. I haven’t been using Moroccanoil long enough to form a reliable opinion – I will update this post in a couple of weeks – though for the meantime I am addicted to the shine it imparts!

Other hair oils I have tried are L’Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil , Ojon Rare Blend™ Oil Total Hair Therapy, Charles Worthington Salon Miracle Repair Elixir Oil, Alterna Bamboo Kendi Dry Oil Mist; all of which will be included in this series.

I am using Moroccanoil as a heavy conditioning oil for now, to make my hair look healthier, although I anticipate once I have my hair trimmed this oil will become redundant and I will turn to lighter formulations once again.

Have you tried this? If so, what did you think? I would love to hear your comments and suggestions!

Follow on Bloglovin

Standard

One thought on “Haircare series: Oils #1 – MOROCCANOIL treatment 100ml

Leave a Reply

